Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat (EBSB)  

In pursuance of the directives of Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India (GoI), the Central University of Punjab, Bathinda (CUPB)  established Ek Bharat Shresth Bharat (EBSB) Club.

Objective of EBSB

The broad objectives of this initiative of GOI are as follows

  1. To CELEBRATE the Unity in Diversity of our Nation and to maintain and strengthen the fabric of traditionally existing emotional bonds between the people of our Country
  2. To PROMOTE the spirit of national integration through a deep and structured engagement between all Indian States and Union Territories through a year-long planned engagement between States
  3. To SHOWCASE the rich heritage and culture, customs and traditions of either State for enabling people to understand and appreciate the diversity that is India, thus fostering a sense of common identity
  4. TO ESTABLISH long-term engagements
  5. TO CREATE an environment which promotes learning between States by sharing best practices and experiences.

Constitution of EBSB Club at CUPB

S.No. Name of Member Designation  
1. Prof V.K. Garg Dean Student Welfare Chairperson
2. Prof Tarun Arora Associate Dean Student Welfare, Nodal Officer Co-Chairperson
3. Prof Monisha Dhiman Professor Member
4. Prof Amandeep Kaur Professor Member
5. Dr Jubiliee Padmanabhan Assistant Professor Member
6. Dr Pardeep Kumar  Assistant Professor Member
7. Dr Kiran K Singh Assistant Professor Member
8. Dr J.K. Parida  Assistant Professor Member
9. Dr Dinesh Babu Assistant Professor Member
10. Dr Milan Kumar Assistant Professor Member
11. Mr Chandan Mittal   Deputy Finance Officer Member
12. Mr Robin Jindal Public Relation Officer Convener

List of Activities



15th January 2020

Cultural Exchange Programme on Makar Sankranti Divas