Skip to main content

Contact Us

Central University of Punjab,
VPO-Ghudda, Bathinda
Punjab, India- 151401

Office Email address
Vice-Chancellor’s Office vc@cup.ac.in, vc@cup.edu.in, vcoffice@cup.edu.in
Dean In-charge Academics dia@cup.edu.in, daaoffice@cup.edu.in 
Registrar’s office registrar@cup.edu.inregistraroffice@cup.edu.in 
Admissions admissions@cup.edu.in 
Establishment Branch establishment@cup.edu.in 
Academic Branch academic.section@cup.edu.in 
Dean Student Welfare dsw@cup.edu.in
Public Information Officer robin.jindal@cup.edu.in 
Accounts fo@cup.edu.in 
Computer Centre sa@cup.edu.in
Library library.cup@cup.edu.in 


Hostel Wardens 

Dean Student Welfare
Prof. V. K. Garg   dsw@cup.edu.in
Chief Warden Boys' Hostel
Dr. Tarun Arora  94173-87817 tarun.arora@cup.edu.in
Warden Boys' Hostel
Dr. Virender Singh  97809-98060  virender.singh@cup.edu.in
Dr. Shashank Kumar  93356-47413  shashank.kumar@cup.edu.in
Dr. Sanjeev Kumar  99579-64050  sanjeev.mandare@cup.edu.in
Chief Warden Girls' Hostel  
Dr. Amandeep Kaur 94649-46974 amandeep.kaur@cup.edu.in
Warden Girls' Hostel
Dr. Dhanya M.S.  88729-94952  ms.dhanya@cup.edu.in
Dr. Ramanpreet Kaur  98556-56963  ramanpreet.kaur@cup.edu.in


Head of Departments

Department of Applied Agriculture
Prof. Anjana Munshi   anjana.munshi@cup.edu.in, hod.aa@cup.edu.in
Department of Biochemistry
Prof. Ramakrishna Wusirika   rk.wusirika@cup.edu.in,hod.biochemistry@cup.edu.in
Department of Botany
Dr. Felix Bast   felix.bast@cup.edu.in, hod.ps@cup.edu.in
Department of Chemistry 
Dr. Vinod Kumar   vinod.kumar@cup.edu.in, hod.chem@cup.edu.in
Department of Computational Sciences
Dr. Sudip Chakraborty   sudip.chakraborty@cup.edu.in, hod.cs@cup.edu.in
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Prof. Gauree Shanker   gauree.shanker@cup.edu.in, hod.ms@cup.edu.in
Department of Microbiology
Prof. Monisha Dhiman   monisha.dhiman@cup.edu.in, hod.bms@cup.edu.in
Department of Physics
Dr. Prashant Sudhir Alegaonkar   prashant.alegaonkar@cup.edu.in, hod.phy@cup.edu.in
Department of Zoology
Dr. Aklank Jain   aklank.jain@cup.edu.in, hod.as@cup.edu.in
Department of Education
Dr. Shankar Lal Bika   shankarlal.bika@cup.edu.in, hod.edu@cup.edu.in
Department of Physcial Education
Dr. Sanjeev Kumar   sanjeev.mandare@cup.edu.in, hod.phyedu@cup.edu.in
Department of Computer Science and Technology
Dr. Satwinder Singh   satwinder.singh@cup.edu.in, hod.cst@cup.edu.in
Department of Environmental Science and Technology
Dr. Sunil Mittal   sunil.mittal@cup.edu.in, hod.est@cup.edu.in
Department of Geography
Dr. L.T. Sasang Guite   ltsguite@cup.edu.in, hod.geo@cup.edu.in
Department of Geology
Dr. Jitendra Kumar Pattanaik   jitendra.kumar@cup.edu.in hod.geography@cup.edu.in
Department of South and Central Asian Studies
Dr. Bawa Singh   bawa.singh@cup.edu.in hod.sca@cup.edu.in
Department of Human Genetics and Molecular Medicine
Dr. Jasvinder Singh Bhatti   jasvinder.bhatti@cup.edu.in, hod.hgmm@cup.edu.in
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Natural Products
Prof. Raj Kumar   hod.psnp@cup.edu.in, hod.psnp@cup.edu.in
Department of Pharmacology
Dr. Puneet Kumar   puneet.bansal@cup.edu.in, hod.pharmacology@cup.edu.in
Department of English
Dr. Shahila Zafar   shahila.zafar@cup.edu.in, hod.english@cup.edu.in
Department of Hindi
Dr. Rajinder Kumar   rajinder.kumar@cup.edu.in, hod.hindi@cup.edu.in
Department of Performing & Fine Arts
Prof. Zameerpal Kaur   zameer.sandhu@cup.edu.in
Department of Punjabi
Prof. Zameerpal Kaur   zameer.sandhu@cup.edu.in, hod.punjabi@cup.edu.in
Department of Law
Dr. Deepak Kumar   deepak.chauhan@cup.edu.in, hod.law@cup.edu.in
Department of Economic Studies
Dr. Sandeep Kaur   sandeep.kaur@cup.edu.in, hod.eco@cup.edu.in
Department of History
Prof. Kuldip Singh   kuldip.singh@cup.edu.in, hod.history@cup.edu.in
Department of Psychology
Dr. Anugraha Merin Rajan   anugraha.merin@cup.edu.in, hod.psychology@cup.edu.in
Department of Sociology
Dr. Aditya Ranjan Kapoor   aditya.kapoor@cup.edu.in, hod.soc@cup.edu.in
Department of Financial Administration
Dr. Anand Thakur   anand.thakur@cup.edu.in, hod.finadmn@cup.edu.in
Department of Library and Information Sciences
Dr. Sandeep Kaur   sandeep.kaur@cup.edu.in, hod.lbi@cup.edu.in
Department of Mass Communication and Media Studies
Dr. Chhavi Garg   chhavi.garg@cup.edu.in, hod.mc@cup.edu.in

 

Address: Central University of Punjab, V.P.O Ghudda, District Bathinda, Punjab – 151401


Distance from Bus Stand Bathinda to Central University of Punjab’s nearest bus stop at V.P.O Ghudda, Dist. Bathinda:
Road Route Distance: 21.5 KM via Badal-Bathinda Road
Google Map Link:  https://goo.gl/maps/YyJD9sQRSDVhWxnZ7

Distance from Bathinda Junction Railway Station to Central University of Punjab’s nearest bus stop at V.P.O Ghudda, Dist. Bathinda:
Road Route Distance: 19 KM via Badal-Bathinda Road/Kaljharani-Kotli Road

Google Map Link:  https://goo.gl/maps/ojaK8L9fTKJ9RwNW7
 

Distance from Bathinda Airport to Central University of Punjab’s nearest bus stop at V.P.O Ghudda, Dist. Bathinda:
Road Route Distance: 25.3 KM via Chughe Kalan Road
Google Map Link:  
https://goo.gl/maps/M8KAGgfgtRrN5Pxs8 

 

One click directions to Central University of Punjab

BTI Railway station to campus https://goo.gl/maps/zKaKfrACQdLTfSG7A

Bathinda Bus stand to campus https://goo.gl/maps/QxPW4ysTiMAbxtn97

Bathinda Airport to campus https://goo.gl/maps/jgvajsmeEHVwEyeNA

New Delhi to campus https://goo.gl/maps/pTLXiyPDvjC3BuxU7

Chandigarh to campus https://goo.gl/maps/Ajz4NSm8jcGfpCzv6