## Central University of Punjab, Bathinda

School of Engineering and Technology Meeting of School Board

School Board meeting of School of Engineering and Technology was held at 11:00 AM on 01-05-2020 via video conferencing.

The following members were present in the meeting:

1.	Prof. P. Rama Rao, Professor & Dean School of Basic and	Chairperson
	Applied Sciences	
2.	Prof. V.K. Garg, Professor	Member
	Department of Environmental Science and Technology	
3.	Prof. Rama Krishna Challa	Member
	Professor Department of CSE, NITTR, Chandigarh	
4.	Prof. A.P. Singh	Member
	Professor, Department of ECE, SLIET, Longowal	
5.	Prof. A.K. Verma	Member
	Professor, Dept of CSE, Thapar University, Patlala	
6.	Prof. Munish Jindal	Member
	Professor, Department of Computer Science, Panjab University	
	Regional Centre Mukatsar	
7.	Prof. Amandeep Kaur, Professor, School of Engg. & Technology	Associate
		Dean
8	Dr. Satwinder Singh, Associate Professor & HoD CST	Member
9.	Dr. Ashok Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Physical	Member
	Sciences	
10.	Er. Surinder Singh Khurana, Assistant Professor, Department of	Special Invitee
	CST	
11.	Dr. Parvinder Singh, Assistant Professor, Department of CST	Special Invitee
11. 12.		Special Invitee Special Invitee

The committee deliberated on the following agendas and approved the same with suggestions:

Agenda Item No. 1: Seeking approval of M.Tech Computer Science and Technology Syllabus 2020-2022 revised in BOS.

Resolution: Syllabus of M.Tech CST (attached as Annexure-I) is forwarded to Academic Council for approval with suggestions as follow:

a. Replace the keyword Learning Outcomes to Course Outcome to meet the criteria of Model Syllabus proposed by AICTE in 2018.

**b.** Minor Changes in Soft Computing and Python Programming for Data Sciences Syllabus.

c. Change in the name of Subject Research Methodology to Research Methodology & IPR as per AICTE proposed Model Syllabus-2018.

Quan stie

- M.TECH CBS 2020-22.pdf 941K
- Computer Applications Common Course .pdf 328K
- M.TECH CST 2020-22 .pdf 1268K

Er. Anam Bansal, A.P. Dr. Parvinder Singh A.P.

Er. Surinder Singh Khurana A.P. Prof. Amandeep Kaur Professor

Dr. Ashok Kumar Member **Dr. Satwinder Singh**Member

Prof. A.K. Verma Member

Prof. Munish Jindal Member

Prof. A.P. Singh Member Prof. Ramakrishna Challa Member Prof. V.K. Garg Member Prof. P. Ramarao Chairperson