

Central University of Punjab, Bathinda पंजाब केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय, बिंडा

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Ref No CUPB Mys Don 11056

Dated: 4-03-2020

Academic and Administrative Committee (AAC) meeting held on 04-03-2020 at 2.30 PM in room number AF-016. Following members were present:

- 1. Dr. Gauree Shanker, Professor & Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Sachin Kumar, Assistant Professor
- 3. Dr. Anoop Kumar, Assistant Professor & Convener
- 4. Dr. Ashok Kumar Pathak, Assistant Professor
- 5. Dr. Harmanpreet Singh Kapoor, Assistant Professor
- 6. Dr. Sandeep Kaur, Assistant Professor (Co-Opt)

In the meeting following issues were raised and discussed:

Item No. 1

SCHEDULE FOR FIRST REVIEW WRITING PRESENTATION FOR (2019-20 JANUARY BATCH) PHD SCHOLARS

Members discussed and suggested that first presentation of PH.D. scholar's pursuing course work will be held on 09, April, 2020. Students will be informed to prepare for their presentations.

Item No. 2

REIMBURSEMENT OF CARTRIDGE BILL FROM THE DEPARTMENTAL BUDGET

The cartridge of the office printer is not working properly as its ink is degrading, so the members discussed and suggested that the ricoh cartridge should be purchased from the department budget.

Item No. 3

LETTERHEAD AND RUBBER STAMP FOR DEPARTMENT AND FACULTY MEMBERS

Since the name of the Department has been changed from Center for Mathematics and Statistics to Department of Mathematics and Statistics. Therefore the existing rubber stamps are required to be replaced with new ones. So the members discussed and suggested that the expenditure of above mentioned items will be reimbursed from the departmental budget.

Item no. 4

EVALUATION PATTERN FOR DISCIPLINE ENRICHMENT COURSES (DECs) FOR FOURTH SEMESTER STUDENTS OF M.SC. MATHEMATICS/STATISTICS.

As per the university notification with **Ref. No. CUPB/CC/20/1** the evaluation pattern of the discipline enrichment courses (DECs) is as follows:

1.	Surprise Tests	15%
2.	Assignments	10%
3.	Mid Semester Tests	25%
4.	End Semester Examination (offline MCQs)	50%

Sachie Ashar La Pashore
H.1. Singh Kapus

Ancopkumar

John

So, the members discussed and suggested that concerned faculty of DECs have to follow the above evaluation pattern.

Meeting ended with vote of thanks to chair.

Prof. Gauree Shanker (Chairman)

(Chairman)

Dr. Sachin Kumar

(Member)

M.J. Singh Koper Dr. Harmanpreet Singh Kapoor

(Member)

Dr. Anoop Kumar

(Convener)

Dr. Sandeep Kaur

(Co-Opted Member)

Prof. Gauree Shanker

(Head of the Department)

Achole In Pathole

(Member)

Dr. Ashok Kumar Pathak

Submitted to:

1. Dean Academic Affairs: For information

Copy to:

1. IQAC

DAA Office Filet.

DAA- 4719 18/312020

7